Park Board


The Park Board meets the second Tuesday of each month at 6:00pm at the Community Center.


The Park Board is a 10-member body appointed by the mayor with approval of the Board of Aldermen. The Park Board is responsible for overseeing all aspects of the Harrisonville Parks and Recreation Department, including park maintenance and recreation programs.

Board Members

David Atkinson                           June 2024  
Cathy Faris, Chairman               June 2024  
Brent Caruthers                         June 2022  
Ed Roberts                                June 2022  
Kim Troby                                  June 2024  
Laura Frees                              June 2023  
Vanessa Hargrave                    June 2024  
Martin Parks                             June 2023                             
Bret Reece                               June 2023
Sandy Franklin, Alderman Liaison  
Staff -- Grant Purkey, Parks and Recreation Director  
Secretary -- Parks and Recreation